Friendship Heights Village Council

The Friendship Heights Village Council includes seven unpaid members elected by registered voters in the Village to serve two-year terms. The Council selects its own officers: Mayor, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Historian, and Parliamentarian. Elections are held every odd-numbered year on the second Monday of May.

Village Council Members: 2013-2015

Melanie Rose White

Robert M. Schwarzbart

Leonard Grant
Vice Chairman

Elizabeth Demetra Harris

Alvan M. Morris, D.D.S.

John Mertens

Clara Lovett

2013 Annual Report & Proposed Budget for Fiscal Year 2015

Comments or Questions? To send the Village an E-mail message, Click here.
If your browser does not support "mail-to" links, the address is "".

The Village Center phone number for more information about the community
and our community programs is 301-656-2797

Go back to top    Return to the Village Home Page

The Friendship Heights Village Council, 4433 S. Park Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20815